My Python Journey: From Love to Switch

My Python Journey: From Love to Switch

Finding My Niche in the World of Programming

Discovering My Love for Python

I started learning Python a few months ago from now, around October 2022 and in no time I started loving to write code in Python. Python programmers can better understand what I'm trying to say. As we all know, python is one of the most popular programming languages in the world. Python requires relatively fewer numbers of lines of code to perform the same operations and tasks done in other programming languages with larger code blocks.


Diving into Data Science

Then I decided to make my career in Data Science. As it is one of the emerging domains nowadays and people are also earning a lot as a Data Scientist. So, I started my search for projects in the data domain to enhance my skills and I was very lucky that I got an opportunity to work on a project related to Data Science. I came across this opportunity via LinkedIn. This is also my first opportunity to work on a project within a team. I'm so grateful that I got such an amazing opportunity. I don't want to expand this by going into the depth of that project. I'll try to write a blog later on that topic.

Unfortunately, after doing a few projects in the data domain. I've realized that I'm not doing it with my full passion. I kind of feel bored and de-motivated while making my head around data. Sooner, I came to know that it is not my cup of tea. This also highlights why it is so important to explore as many domains as possible while you are in college or university. I don't recommend anyone of you stick to only one technology. Exploring different domains helps you to find the technology which you are most passionate about. Otherwise, making a switch or exploring a whole new domain while working full-time is going to be much more difficult than you possibly think. I think it makes sense to you what I'm trying to explain here.

I don't want to dedicate my life in doing the thing which doesn't inspire and interest me. As it's my very first article, I don't want to stretch this too much.


My Love Affair with Python

Although it doesn't take away my interest in Python. I still love to code in Python and I also recommend everyone reading this to learn Python. There are tons of amazing things which you can do with Python. Believe me, you'll not regret this decision.

Switching to Python from a statically-typed language like Java, C, or C++ can be a bit challenging at first, particularly when it comes to syntax. Static programmers are accustomed to semicolons and declaring variables with data types, but dynamic languages work differently. Python, being dynamically typed, is no exception. And if Python is your first programming language, then go ahead it'll be going to be a lot of fun.

If anyone of you facing any type of difficulty in finding Python projects to work on, you can take reference to these two python-projects and python-GUI GitHub repos. These two repositories include Python projects which I've created recently. I definitely not going to say that these are the best and include everything you need in your portfolio, I want to say there are tons of better resources available out there where you can take guidance and inspiration from.


Wrap-Up

For the curious ones who want to know what domain I've switched to, I want to say that I'm currently exploring Web Development and I'm really enjoying it. I'm also very fascinated to learn about Web 3.0.

If you want me to make a complete wrap-up of my programming journey, don't hesitate to comment below and follow me for more amazing content.

“ In order to be irreplaceable, one must always be different ” – Coco Chanel